top of page
Search
  • marsdilbert

Christmas creativity

Updated: Jan 18, 2021

With covid and job cuts, businesses

and livelihood at stake this year.

I have decided to create wreaths from nature, it’s cost effective and fun to collect.

Beauty is everywhere you look even in the most densely populated cities.

It could be from bird feathers in a park to fallen leaves on a city street or green space. Using I bit of wire and train it around a round surface, then use thread to attach and assemble your finds.


For those less traditional just get all the greens you can, then attach a few shiny jewellery and use a bit of fabric or big bow. Here I have dried out thinly sliced orange which smells wonderful.

Tie your greens in a broom shape and hang from doors or anywhere you like.

I call the traditional one the circle of life

The broom I called new beginning.

I have also included a nest I made using moss in a bowl of water with evergreens.

Enjoy and keep creating it’s good for the soul 🌲



43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Grateful

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page