top of page
Search
  • marsdilbert

My bike and me

As a child i was never really allowed to ride a bike... due to living off a dangerous road with no pavements or cycle lanes.

I timidly bought a bike and rode along my private drive in my 30s, after a few wobbly starts, and vivid imagination of getting thrown off (which actually happened to my kids amusement).


I recently decided to challenge my self and hit the streets of London on my new shiny bike all clobbered out in 1940s attire. Adrenaline is an understatement at this stage. With rave reviews by the British public, who enjoy nothing better than a dressed up outrageous outfit, I was a hit!

Now this got to my impressionable nervous brain, and from there my biking confidence and outfits grew into what has become an expected, and much enjoyable weekly jaunt in my quiet country neighbourhood ( I have since decided that city rides are not for the faint hearted!)


71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Grateful

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page